I NEARLY SHED TEARS.

While I was on my way home yesterday, suddenly my eyes was opened to a particular scenario and I ended up developing a teary eyes.

Not that this scenario was new or novel but I became touchy and emotional while thinking deep about what I saw because I have nothing at my disposal to take care of the situation.

I was moved to tears sighting a woman sitting down on a concrete pavement by the road side on Wempco Road in Ogba with two children,while one of the children was sleeping,the other was seeing playing around in the open.

It was the one asleep that really moved my eyes to tears because she should be my daughter’s age.

I kept asking myself how possible for someone to be homeless or a destitute but I remember how endemic the scourge of poverty has been in this part of the world.

While some people are blessed with uncontrolled abundance,others as are held in abject poverty with no hope of knowing what next to do.

This sight simply potrays hopelessness and homelessness and it bothered me to the extreme seeing little children being a victim of such.

How can little children be exposed to this height of poverty that no one could explain.

Sleeping and playing in the open and in the cold is too extreme to behold and think about.

This is a pointer that the world we live in has not been fair to some class of people which bring it to the fact that many of us needs to do more in becoming a force of reckoning in taking care of the society st large.

Our society be needs to create more awareness about the plight of the less privileged and fashion policies that will help in driving welfarism of the homeless and hopeless as a front burner issue to the plight of the less privileged especially little children that are expected to be innocent and unexposed to the imbalance the entire world offers.

Hopelessness and homelessness are real and they are all present around us with frustration have a toil on the sanity of many people.

Few days before sighting this anomaly,it was the thought of a bubbling young lady that committed suicide that weighed me down and it was alleged that she went suicidal due to depression.

I kept asking myself how could a young mind be against herself until she took her life but experiences around made me to understand that some people have never have a day or a moment of happiness since they step on the earthly platform.

Life has proved unbearable to them from day one and they have not been able to ride above this plate of struggle and strive for a life that is better off in all ramification.

I wish many people we see the reason why we must do a bit to salvage the plight of the less privileged around us.

May God help everyone passing through one frustration or the other.

Depression and frustration are real but suicide can never be an option.

Never give in to it.

keep your head above water.

Tomorrow is bound to be better if you keep hope alive.

© FADEYI FELIX FEMI.

20th of March 2021.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.