My early morning spiritual encounter— (5 minutes read)

It was quite unusual as I woke up early this morning and when I checked my phone to have an idea whether it is 5AM already, I was amazed to see that it was just barely after 2AM.

Not that I didnt know the reason why I woke up that early but I was really pressed at that moment to pray but I struggled with it for some minutes asking myself what exactly do I need to pray about but the longing to pray was quite heavy on me.

What to pray about, I dont have an inkling but after some few minutes.I stood up from where I lied down and I obeyed my Spirit-man.

Even at the point of standing up and lying on my couch to pray,I didnt have the connection needed to communicate with God but my Spirit-man was just bent on forcing me to pray.

Then, I kept asking myself about what I am going to use as a content or a subject of my prayer but I was bothered that precious time being wasted in the middle of the night when others around are busy enjoying their sleep with the favourable weather we are blessed with recently.

holyspirit 3

Recently, there have been a continuos unabated downpour since we are in the raining or wet season and wet season in a coastal city or environment are always cool and wet in the real sense of it.Only God knows the last time we have a mild beam of sunshine.Everyday has been filled with clouds with every available space being wet and filled with water and residents have been cautious of putting on cloths that can stand the present realities in order to be prevented from flu and cold or other communicable diseases that accompany wet season.

Back to my subject matter.

Hope someone we read this simple epistle that is a practical addition to my spiritual life.I am putting it down as a prophecy that will serve as a source of building and edification to anyone who is yearning and serious in developing in the realm of spirituality.

 

After a little period of lying down on my couch,initially I wanted to relieve the burden and heaviness in my spirit that is not allowing me to know what I should prayed about by going into praises and worship as this is what I was taught by many of my spiritual teachers and leaders but I refused because of the fact that if I entered into the realm of praise and worship, I might end up constituting a nuisance to others that are busy sleeping especially my wife and my little daughter.

At the point of thinking about this, my spirit spoke to me that if you want to know about what to pray about, start your prayer by speaking in tongues because this will clear and remove all the clogs that are blocking your sensitivity to what that needs to be prayed about.

Immediately, I yielded to this instruction, there was a free flow of prayer contents and I was able to pray freely without having any resistance and restriction in knowing what to pray about

holy spirit 2

This experience is one in a million to me.It is a raw personal encounter with the Holy Spirit and this has been my yearnings for long because I desired being led by the Holy Spirit in order to know what to do per time at the appropriate time because this makes someone to live a life that is devoid of errors and mistakes in the physical and in the spirit realm.

Nothing makes our walk with God amusing and less stressful when we are accompanied by the Holy Spirit.This is the reason why Jesus Christ promised the disciples at the point of His exit that He will send the Holy Spirit to them after His ressurrection and the Holy Spirit was called the comforter that will be around to explian other things that are not clear to the disciple, and forty days after Jesus Christ resurrected from the dead, as all the disciples were in the upper room, the Holy Spirit descended on them and they started speaking in a strange language on the day of pentecost.This was the moment of explosive encounter the world has yet to recover from because it is on this day that every believer of our Lord Jesus Christ was endued with power that can subdued principalities and powers of darkness–Acts of the Apostle 2.

Your development and maturity in christianity starts at the point when Holy Spirit is involved in your approach to things that pertains to spirituality.

The Holy Spirit is a teaching Spirit that is commissioned to comfort us in our journey in Christianity and to explain deep spiritual things to us that seems to defeat physical human comprehension.

Everyone who engages the Holy Spirit in seeking the face of God on the altar of prayer will have a smooth and a stress-free prayer life without any doubt because it helps in coveying our request to the throne of Grace directly without the prince of persia standing in the gap to block the response to the answered prayers like that of Daniel.–Daniel 10 verse 13.

Another purpose of the Holy Spirit in our journey in spirituality is that is is a fervent partner that helps in dousing fear and it helps in boosting our faith whenever we are down with doubt and our trust in God seems to be fizzling and fading out.No spirit and tongue filled christian will ever remain fearful and doubtful because the Holy Spirit is a powerful and a fearful force that no demon and principality can withstand His presence when we are on the altar of prayer.

Speaking in tongue is the heavenly language of the Holy Spirit that is an identity of communicating expressly directly with God without any interference with any environmental and territorial demonic forces that might want to stand against prayers of believers.

This is the encounter I had early this morning and it is an addition to my spiritual strength.

Without any doubt, God has been faithful.

 

Tag:#faith#sermon#spirituality

 

Leave a Reply

